Skip to main content

Executive Board

2021 Executive Board Members

President Denise Griffin
President Elect Alyssa Marcum
Vice President Allison Kroesch
Immediate Past President Robbie Hampton
Secretary Chelsea Pierce
Treasurer Meg Cooper/Carlie Rhoads


Children and Youth Action Network (CAN) Coordinator Laura Clarke


Publication Editors
Journal Editor Dusty Columbia Embury
Newsletter Editor Laura Clarke 


Committee Chairs & Representatives
Awards Committee Angie Juárez
Bylaws Committee Mari Beth Coleman
Chronic Health Conditions Committee Kelly Ihejiawu and Beth Stuchell
Communications and Social Media Committee Cate Smith
Finance Committee Meg Cooper
Knowledge and Skills Committee Joni Baldwin
Membership Committee Allison Kroesch and Krystal Carrillo
Nominations Committee Laura Clarke 
Professional Development Committee Sean Murphy
Publications Committee Dusty Columbia Embury
Severe and Multiple Disabilities Committee Alyssa Marcum 
Student Representative Maureen Howard
Representative Assembly Reps (president and president-elect) Robbie Hampton and Denise Griffin 
Interdivisional Caucus Reps (president and immediate past-president) Robbie Hampton and Laura Clarke
Last Updated:  10 December, 2021

© 2022 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.